The maths add up…or do they?

22 07 2010

I am not a great mathematician. Maths was one of my weakest subjects at school, further hindered by a teachers response to my questioning her about how the type of maths we were doing would help me in the work force in the future; that being farming.

We are doing algebra and py then. She said she didn’t know how it could help me, if at all it would…so being the pragmatic type of bloke that I am… I didn’t see the sense of learning it and so I didn’t.

It was only when I had to work out volumes, area’s, weights and ratios that the importance of maths really hit home and I had to go on a steep learning curve to learn it.

One thing that having to work out ratios gave me was a habit of working out percentages. Take my earlier blog entry about forgotten victims of domestic abuse… Mrs Burches assistant was happy to use the statistic that women are 3 times as likely to be abused as men are…but fights against the maths that this means one in three victims are men.

Ms Burch’s spokesman quoted the statistic that women were three times more likely to be victims of intimate partner abuse, but then disputed the same statistic when used by the One in Three Campaign.

Today I was involved in another facilitated mediation session with my ex-wife. She said that her legal advice about property settlement was that I was entitled to a minimum of 20%. Though she didn’t admit it was the minimum. She then offered me $50k which works out at 13.5% of the said houses value… or after the mortgage is paid it works out to be 15.5% of the asset.

I told her that I would be willing to accept that amount, on the proviso that she would agree to waive any future child support payments. Now before you howell at me about my being the children’s father I should be ready to pay for and support them, hear the facts.

I am now on a disability support pension. The future prospects of myself being gainfully full-time employed into the future has a dubious existence after considering ongoing health concerns. Being paid out 15.5% of the asset is well below any reasonable entitlement I could expect from the house. The monetary difference between what I could receive for my share of the home and what I’m accepting is more than 3 or 4 times what could be reasonably expected for me to pay in child support over the next 8 years.

My ex-wife was spitting chips when I worked out the percentages and she hated me saying the amount on offer equalled to 13.5% of gross and 15.5% net of the house value… yet this is what it is.

I would love to be working 40 hours plus a week. I wish I never collapsed at work on the 17th of October 2007 through viral encephalitis. For the first time in 12 years of marriage my then wife had to go out to work… her response to me in January 2008 was that she was going to take the kids, move away and divorce me because I was no longer useful to her.

I am happy for my kids to keep the family home… don’t believe the lie though that I am refusing to provide for them… because I am.

Actions

Information

One response

20 08 2010
Jane

Hi, I am the radical feminist that posted on your ‘do feminists support abuse’ or similar title [the one with 33 comments],

I wanted to tell you, that while I do KNOW the numbers of women abused is high, I also know there are male victims–however, what Does piss me off is when the abuse of women Is trivialized, based on those male victims. Just as much as it pisses you off that the abuse of men/boys is ignored or made light of—I believe you were abused, I see it in your posts, you see abuse victims KNOW the signs…so I do believe you.

My uncle, passed away, August 9, shot himself after fighting lung cancer, he only had three weeks to live. He was Horribly abused as a child by his mother AND the absent [criminal’ father] who through his allowance for, also abused the children [my mother/uncle] through his wife, who was an alcoholic–to deal with a Rape [brutal] when she was twelve, poverty [she was cotton farmer/poor slave in South Carolina back in the day] and she hated men–also she drank because she had black lung disease from the cotton And to deal wlth my grandfather’s mob crimes–he was a bookie to Senators in D.C.. no less….

my mother was Also a horrible abuser, to both me and my brother, though I got it far worse–trained to be a whore at a young age, Literally, through sexual abuse, physical but mostly RA/psychological. My mother hated me, made no qualms about it–but my mother too was a victim, she was so messed up in the head that she couldn’t have been a loving human if she wanted too–you see she left my father [who also was a drinker] and moved in with my Nana [the abuser of my uncle] who had a Lot of control over my mother–you see Occultism even if under Religion and Masonry and Religion and hidden occultism Works that way–it’s called Iniquity and yes, it is fueled and is born from Patriarchy–

could also be matriarchal, that’s the thing with the whole ARCH–from Egypt btw, that whole power hierarchy that not only is conducive to abuse, esp of women, but is the breeding ground for all forms of abuse, especially sexual–they sacrifice their young…but before they do that the women turn on their husbands/men, etc.,

but the ROOT of it all is yes, power abuse/sexual rape through patriarchy–as well as the whole pyramid of class/race, make no mistake about it,

for it teaches domination/subjugation, revenge/subjugation and the whole power trip. It is a poison that seeps in us all–under the right conditions All humans are capable of the most evil of horrid acts towards others and the ones they ‘claim’ to love.

And it’s a no win, because IF you are a woman the abuse is supposed to be ‘normal’ because hey, that’s what women are for–

if you are a man, then to profess you are a victim is to defy All power norms of male god power dominating the female–not just by men but by women,

a product of patriarchal ‘god’ and ‘goddess’ culture.

This you Really see, if you look at the sexual abuse/rape/which they white wash and call prostitution but it’s really just sexual torture sanctioned by religion, elitism and power dynamics of those whores, races and dirty folks/poor which includes BOTH MALE AND FEMALE,

you Really see it play out, for example, where boys are concerned, abused by men and women–mostly MEN though, is Afghanistan and in Jamaica by rich white women [fact].

Also women abuse other women–fact, in both prostitution rings [madame’s, etc traffickers] as well as rape, happens all the time, NOT in the same numbers as men though–see that Is important because it’s not to Deny that there aren’t male victims,

but to See the patriarchal structure of dominance and religion, ties into every institution and social fiber that we are indoctrinated in, ties into War, militarization, slavery, rape, child abuse and child sacrifice.

This is also why those who work to abolish class slavery/wage slavery Do tend to see more of the abuses across gender–more than those who only fight to end abuse within their little cliche, you see this was the problem with feminism in the West–it got hijacked by the liberal bourgeoisie. The other extreme is the nationalists–race, but it’s the result of the whole ‘it’s only me’ circle.

All in all, it’s the whole damn dynamic–all of it, and it’s NOT about men are abused women lie or that women are abused and all men are victims–those boxes do More to feed the power dynamics and dichotomies than to get at the very Root,

of the whole poisonous rot that is killing many of us.

You are not alone–my uncle never healed, he did become a Christian [because we also suffered abuse under Religion] three months prior to his death but his mind was always messed up, he dealt years on drugs just to deal with the psychotic break down, my Nana would tie him up in a chair and beat him senseless–

my Nana when my mother left us with her [she helped raise us] didn’t abuse my brother like that but she left him in the back room–my mother abused me, horribly, favored my brother, my Nana indulged me [but not in a good mother way–more like a be my adult kid friend way] and neglected my brother

both my brother and I are messed up–

I went to men/ran away from home and got doubly abused by every single one of them, guess it’s some radar, so I thought–until I was shown the Masonry involved, that whole Egypt Illuminati that yes was the Root of so much of the abuse–we were born in Washington D.C. and yes my father’s side of family all work for US government–so you see yea, there’s some truth to those conspiracies…

they are true, the Monarch program, all of it. Anyway, it doesn’t have to happen in the Monarch–the whole occult thing works that way AND it’s huge in religion, including Christian, don’t kid yourself, it is HUGE—dark sentences,

and it’s poisoning human beings, both men and women, and turning us all into rabid dogs,

if we do NOT wake up, and get at the root, it Will destroy us all and turn us into ‘them’.

I do believe you…I really do,

I don’t know what to tell you though as far as healing goes, I’ve been dealing with these demons for 47 years, it RUINED MY LIFE AND RELIGION MADE IT WORSE,

now I tell–I am telling what I know, I don’t care if it is offensive to the faith or what have you, I am telling what I know.

It is for this reason, I reject the whole ‘arch’ and the whole power pyramid dynamic in class, gender, race, all of it–

it all needs to Go.

Love,

Jane

Leave a Reply

